Committee Members

President: Dr Assem Allam
Life Members:
David Ball, Ken Davidson, Malcolm Dawson, Mike Gledhill, Mike Grundy, Angela Johnson, Peter Keen, Alastair Maclean, Hedley Matthew, David Taylor & Dave Clarke.

c/o the Treasurer, Dom Pegg of Pontefract Squash & Leisure Club, Stuart Road, Pontefract WF8 4PQ 

Yorkshire Squash and Racketball Association is run by a Committee consisting of the Trustees and up to five members elected at the AGM. The Volunteers are people who are responsible for areas of work on behalf of Yorkshire Squash, but who are not Committee members, although they receive Committee correspondence and can attend meetings if they wish. Details of Roles and Responsibilities are given below...

Matthew Stephenson

Chairman / Trustee / Deputy on England Squash Council

Dom Pegg

Treasurer / Trustee

Nicky Horn

Coaches Database / Women’s Squash and Racketball / Development Officer

Hugh Mannerings

Development Officer

Andrew Tressler

Committee Member / Trustee

Scott Wilson

Committee Member


Many volunteers give their time to help promote squash and racketball in Yorkshire.

Derek Norris

Junior ICC Co Ordinator

Martin Roberts

Promotion of Refereeing

Jayne Robinson

Safeguarding Officer

Steve Widdison

Racketball Liaison

Mike Dale

Media Officer

Sponsored By Allam Marine